Pleasantville Legion hosts Awards Ceremony

Pleasantville High School Students Pictured above from l/r; Cale Anthony, Seth Schumacher ,Mitch Harkin, Caylor Clark, Issac Mann, Colby Sandholdt and Aaron Wilkins. (photo and article courtesy of Dennis Murphy)

The Pleasantville American Legion Post 108’s Annual Awards Ceremony was held on March 9, 2020. This gave Post 108 an opportunity to present the five, 2020 Iowa American Legion Boys’ State delegates. Unfortunately, Boys’ State was canceled for the year.

Cale Anthony and Mitch Harkin were our 2019 delegates. Around 100 guests showed up for supper and the awards presentations.