Candidate forum Oct. 28

Logo from

All 11 candidates in the City of Pella’s election have committed for the Marion County Tribune’s Oct. 28 forum. The forum is scheduled for 6:30-8:30 p.m. in the Community Center. It will also be streamed live at

Candidates this year include Don DeWaard and Bruce Schiebout for Mayor.

Tony Bokhoven, Chris Meyers and Liz Sporrer for an at-large city council seat. Robin Pfalzgraf, Harold VanStryland, Nicolle Picray and Calvin Bandstra for the Ward 2 seat. William Harkins and David Hopkins for Ward 4.

Bring your questions for the council candidates. We look forward to seeing you there.